• We apologize for the somewhat convoluted sign-up process. Due to ever-more sophisticated attacks by chatbots, we had to increase our filtering in order to weed out AI while letting humans through. It's a nuisance, but a necessary one in order to keep the level of discourse on the forums authentic and useful. From the actual humans using WCP, thanks for your understanding!

What About the Trak 2.0

Sorry, no direct experience. But have you seen this thread?

Sorry, no direct experience. But have you seen this thread?

I was going to post that link if you hadn't.

Reactions: AM
I have some experience in a Trak. What would you like to know? Do you have specific questions?

Mostly just wanted some general impressions, construction, handling

In all respects it is the next best thing to a hard shell sea kayak. It is perhaps the best if you need portability. I also own a Pakboats Quest 150 and they aren't even in the same class to compare.

However, there are certainly things I miss about my hard boats: Hatches and bulkheads, a skeg (though not as much as you'd think), no build/unbuild time.

In all respects it is the next best thing to a hard shell sea kayak. It is perhaps the best if you need portability. I also own a Pakboats Quest 150 and they aren't even in the same class to compare.

However, there are certainly things I miss about my hard boats: Hatches and bulkheads, a skeg (though not as much as you'd think), no build/unbuild time.
Thanks for your help9=

I have a 1st Gen TRAK. Not much to add to the discussion. I really don't have any any complaints about the on the water performance. It's the off-the-water stuff that I got tired of.